

MEDIA RELEASE

DATE:February 5, 2024FOR RELEASE:ImmediatelyCONTACT:Mandy Weaver, Communications Director | 307-431-0467 | mandy@wyodems.org

Bartlett to Receive Nellie Tayloe Ross Award

Cheyenne-- The Wyoming Democratic Party (WDP) is excited to announce Hot Springs County Democratic Party Chair Kimberly Bartlett as the 2024 recipient of the Nellie Tayloe Ross Award, to be presented at the party's annual dinner of the same name held on February 10, 2024, in Cheyenne.

"I can't think of anyone more deserving of this recognition than Kim. Whether it's as a candidate for office, grassroots activist, or party leader, she paves the way for and inspires others to adopt her incredible dedication, think innovatively, and act with passion and integrity. We're fortunate to have her as a part of our organization and I'm thrilled that she'll be receiving this award."

- WDP Chair Joe M. Barbuto

In addition to her work as Chair of the Hot Springs County Democratic Party, Kimberly Bartlett ran for House District 28, and her campaign knocked over 1400 doors throughout Big Horn, Fremont, Hot Springs and Park counties. She is deeply involved in her community as a partner in four local businesses and dedicated member of many grassroots organizations both in Thermopolis and statewide.

"I was so surprised when I received the call from Chair Barbuto that I was completely speechless! This is a big win for Hot Springs County Democrats and the work all our active members have done to promote Wyoming Democrats, educate our community on pressing issues, and reach across the aisle to ease political division."

- NTR Award winner Kimberly Bartlett

Democrat Nellie Tayloe Ross served as Wyoming and our nation's first female governor, and later as the first woman to be Director of the United States Mint, appointed by President Franklin Roosevelt in 1933, and serving until 1953. The award named in her honor is presented to Democratic woman from Wyoming who has contributed greatly to her party, community and state.